A Different Way

to look at Life, Health, Business and Politics

Why Real Estate Agents Need a Chiropractor

Posted by Marietta chiropractor on August 13, 2008

It’s simple, really.  Real estate agents are under so much pressure on an ongoing basis that it affects their health and, eventually, their ability to work effectively.

Having been in both residential and commercial real estate, I have experienced firsthand the thrill of victory and the agony of defeat that defines the business.  I closed a 700 acre land assemblage at the end of 1996 just before we entered the last recession.  The contrast in highs and lows of that experience drove me into the residential end of the business.

Having had all the fun I could stand on the listing side, as soon as I learned about exclusive buyer agency, that’s the route I took.  I really enjoyed working with homebuyers (mostly) because you KNEW there was a good chance that THAT relationship would probably lead to a closing.  Well, as anyone reading this post knows, things don’t always work out that way.  Although the sire of the transactions were much smaller than I had experienced in the commercial real estate realm, the contrasts were still stressful on the mind, the body and the spirit.

Once I realized the effects stress can have on the body and the role chiropractic care could play in alleviating that stress, I undertook the task of becoming a chiropractor.  And, I must tell you that I haven’t been disappointed.  If you’ve read any of my other posts you know that I’ve seen seizures stopped, blood pressure lowered, hemorrhoids eliminated, acid reflux reversed, back and neck pain controlled and headaches vanquished.

Given the stress real estate professionals endure, it only makes sense that they should include a chiropractor on their health team.  And since many agents don’t have adequate (?) health (?) insurance, a chiropractor who focuses on long-term wellness care and with reasonable cash-based fee systems makes more sense than those with heavy insurance oriented fees and who practice purely from a pain management perspective.

If you know a real estate professional who seems to be bending under the pressure, forward this post on to them.  Better yet, have them contact me.  I’ll help them find the right chiropractor for them.

One Response to “Why Real Estate Agents Need a Chiropractor”

  1. The multiple stresses of a job that depends so heavily on supply and demand and ultimately attaches its self to the performance of the economy is going to have adverse effects on that professional’s health and wellbeing. A chiropractor can help unlock that pent-up stress and create a schedule of relief for that individual.

Leave a Reply

 
