A Different Way

to look at Life, Health, Business and Politics

My Thoughts on the Swine Flu

Posted by Marietta chiropractor on July 25, 2009

A friend asked me recently what I thought about the pending Swine Flu panic and the vaccine which has YET to be “developed”.

While I believe ANY vaccination should be a personal choice based on FULL informed consent, I do have  a personal opinion on the matter.  Here’s my feeling on it.

  • First, the human body is a self-healing, self-regulating organism.   I think we’re designed to resist ANY and ALL pathogens. A healthy immune system needs no help from an experimental concoction.
  • Second,  I was around during the LAST Swine Flu “panic” in the 70’s.  The shot killed more people than the flu!
  • Third, I don’t trust the Government, PHARMA or the Medical Industrial Complex. Anytime the Government tries to work up a frenzy of fear to motivate the masses to action, I slow down, back up and usually turn and run.
  • Fourth, we have never vaccinated our kids. I understand the vaccination dogma and simply don’t buy it. Our kids don’t buy it. We feel like we actually put our kids at greater risk by injecting them with both fear and who-knows-what in the vaccine.
  • Fifth, as a chiropractor, I understand the concept of ADAPTABILITY. A single cell virus, supposedly THAT virile, will mutate very rapidly and ANY vaccine will be virtually worthless.
  • Finally, I believe this thing (IF ITS real) will make several rounds through the populace. By being exposed to it early, we develop natural and stronger immunity.

In the end, whether you vaccinate or NOT has to be YOUR decision. But, just know that you were made in the likeness and image of the Creator of ALL life – strong, healty and powerful. Make a rational decision based on knowledge and principle NOT fear.

3 Responses to “My Thoughts on the Swine Flu”

  1. purposeconsultant said

    You mentioned experiencing the Swine Flu outbreak in the 70’s. I have an article that is dated prior to 1915 where the famous writer, Elbert Green Hubbard, a good friend of B.J. Palmer, writes about the atrocities of mandatory vaccinations of children way back then! I can send you a copy of the article.
    Yours in Health,

    Paul Turnbull purposeconsultant@gmail.com

  2. Thank you for your words! I am a huge advocate for informing yourself.

Leave a Reply

 
